Blessed by this boy

A lot has happened in the last year.  Emotionally, physically, mentally.  Those of you privy to a certain Facebook rant may question my dating decisions but let me shed light on that with the simple sentence of : perhaps I blew things a tad out of proportion. The way I phrased what took place most likely misconstrued what really took place and that’s all you actually need to know.  More importantly, I’m in a very, very good place.  I’m extremely happy and feeling just about on top of the world that anyone could feel at the age of twenty-six.

em & brett

This man here is my boyfriend.  A man I love and feel so incredibly blessed to have in my life.  I’ve never laughed harder, I’ve never dreamed bigger, than I do with him.  Our conversations go to the deepest, most intense level, and then 10 feet deeper.  He has depth, he has soul, and he treats me right.
I highly recommend you be happy I’m on a fabulous roller-coaster adventure flying at a most amazing speed and I only stop for potty breaks (of which there are many).
To all the doubters, remember, I was one myself.  I recommend you don’t doubt, as love and doubt have never been on speaking terms.
brett blog post
He wraps the tips of my fingers when they’re damaged.
He cooks me eggs to take on the road when I work at god-forsaken early hours.
He knows exactly how I like my Jersey Mike’s (#9, Mike’s Way on Parmesan bread).
He synced the bluetooth in my new car.
He replaced my brakes yesterday.

IMG_1479-1

He’s insanely smart and questions everything.  He pushes me to do better, to be a better person.  He doesn’t always let me get my way and I appreciate that.  I’m so blessed to have this man in my life.  I’m so blessed to love and be loved.  Life is richer this way.

Go love someone,
xo
You can thank me for showing you this later.
*
Tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

One thought on “Blessed by this boy

  1. sandracasey says:

    Lol! I don’t know what you posted but we ALL have ups and downs. I’m glad you found some one to push you to want to be a better person; that’s what it’s all about :) life’s to short not to believe in love.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 33 other followers

