this life (and NYC) is incredible

I’m surprised how long I’ve waited to write another post.  Other creative outlets have consumed me and made me whole… alas, here I am, back to blogging and so excited to share updates on my life.  Let’s talk about NYC for a minute.  Holy incredible! What a beautiful place!  We spent a nonstop 72 hours of pure adventure, chasing the subway, laughing until we cried, spending romantic moments under the stars on the streets of Chinatown… I’m so incredibly blessed to be able to take opportunities to travel, and even more blessedly in love with the man I adventure with.  Brett is such a rockstar traveler… he is spot on and undeniably smart – figuring out subway schedules, booking, planning… someday he may even become as good a planner as me…

Here are a few of my favorite images – I’ll describe them in a singular sentence.

IMG_8927

 

Fresh off a 6am American Airlines flight and feeling like a pair of travel ninjas.  Yes, he shaved his head (yes, it’s growing back quickly!)

IMG_8928

A brief pause at Starbucks.. we felt it was appropriate considering the locals had one gripped in their right hand at all times. #caramelmacchiato

IMG_8962

Walking around at night is a whirlwind, people everywhere & buildings as tall as the stars.

IMG_9019

Enough said.

IMG_8982

95% of the time we walked the streets, everywhere, these boots aren’t half as comfortable as my purple New Balance kicks.

IMG_8994

Eyeing the rest of his Australian Meat Pie - what a foodie paradise at Chelsea Market.

IMG_9057

The entire underground subway system was amazing, efficient, and the only way we’d travel.

IMG_9042

SuperDry is a brand we love – smack dab in the middle of Times Square it sits. #shoppingspree

IMG_9096

Love him.

NYC was our first adventure using airbnb – which absolutely rocks my socks off.  We stayed in a Chelsea highrise apartment and shared the space with a woman from France, a couple from England and a younger gal from Vancouver.  We had our own bedroom, shared everything else – what a perfect central spot to be able to affordably stay while in and out at all hours.  The host is a middle aged man : extremely personable and ended up buying us drinks at a little place he DJ’s… The Crooked Knife.  NYC, we’ll be back, many times!

Next post – I’ve launched a creative business that makes me wish I had written down all the witty remarks I made in college.

Blessed,

xo

High five to Amacci for proving himself worthy with this song. (more about him later)

Tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

One thought on “this life (and NYC) is incredible

  1. Sandra says:

    Love reading your blogs! So simple yet captivating!

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 34 other followers

