reality.

I have been so fortunate to grow up with a solid group of ladies.  We currently are spread across the nation (Arizona, Florida, used to be Kansas & Wisconsin, and good ole’ Minnesota).  The fact that we all have iPhones [of course], facilitates the high number of group messages we send back and forth on a regular basis.  I don’t know what I would do without these fabulous women.  They are inspiring and encouraging, hilarious and courageous… when I look forward 50 years… to my lifestyle at the age of 74… it is with these incredible ladies that I will be rocking on my wooden chair – facing the west, watching the sunset – or maybe skinny dipping in the lake after a round of Apples to Apples and St. Germain cocktails.  Wherever life takes us, money couldn’t buy the caliber of people that I’m blessed to call my girlfriends.

 

[this doesn’t discount my other girlfriends outside of high school… or the large number of men I call my best guys… there is plenty of love to go around… just needed to shout to the Original6 for a moment]

 

Katie, Carley, Megan, Molly and Rachel.

i heart you.

xo.

 

Tagged , ,

Leave a Reply

