makes the world go round

Music is what motivates me, energizes me & fuels my runs.  It also makes me look like complete crazy b*t#h… picture this, I’m driving down 35W, my song comes on – I crank this up – I sing it loud – complete with pained emotional expressions, loud pitches… a complete rockstar stage performance.  It seems as though all my favorite songs right now are about love.  LOVE, love, LOVE.  Strained, sad, happy, missing, questioning, deep, confusing relationships : it. is. perfect. for. me. right. now.

Here is the complete list that I can’t help but max my volume at:

1.  “It Will Rain” – Bruno Mars

2.  “A Thousand Years” – Christina Perri [may or may not elicit tears depending on the mood]

3.  “Don’t You Remember” – Adele [the queen of all relationship music]

4.  “I Won’t Give Up” – Jason Mraz [love this music video]

It might be all the wedding talk [Carley] & current boy thoughts.  Either way, music is one of God’s greatest gifts to mankind.  I’m sure of it.

 

truth.

Two things I will touch on another day when The Hunger Games series isn’t calling my name to be read.  [remind me if I don’t remember]

1) starting my DayMakers idea

2) new weekly iPhone pic drop

more on those new parts of life later.

buenos noches amores.

xo

Tagged , , , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

