tonight, we are young

This afternoon was filled with interval runs to what is soon to be an all-time favorite song.  “We Are Young” by the band fun.  Yes, their name is Fun.  FUN.  The lyrics in their music are phenomenal – and this particular song is perfect for tempo intervals.  Rockin that tune out on Miss Hot Pink Nano while sporting a Lululemon Power-y Tank and this is the closest I’ve felt to a million bucks in awhile.

“Now I know that I’m not

All that you got

I guess that I

I just thought maybe we could find new ways to fall apart

But our friends are back

So let’s raise a cup

Cause I found someone to carry me home”

Do the world a favor and buy this song on iTunes : conveniently located here.

You’ve been good – treat yourself.

xo

Image

Tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

