My Pixels

I don’t know why this is bothering me so much.  But – something happened over the last few months.  Maybe even years.  My lip pigment.  It seems to be falling out.  I refer to them as my pixels – as in, my pixels are falling out.  Call it coloring outside the lines.  I don’t know how the pigment is leaving or migrating – but I’m nervous it will continue.  Trivial, I know.  But I’m obsessed with lip chap [to the point of needing therapy] – [just kidding] – and every time I put it on I think about my pixels becoming disorganized.  I should be ashamed to worry about something so insignificant.  In spite of that, this is my blog and I write what I please.

Once upon a time, I had a very negative friend.  Everything was a problem, issue, critical occurrence.  In my glass-half-full spirit, I forced her to say something positive every time she threw something negative out into space.  It went a little something like this:

Her:  That girl has an ugly sense of style, no wonder she’s shopping alone.

Me:  Reverse it.

Her:  She does have pretty eyes.

Or one of my more favorite moments,

Her:  This is the nastiest sandwich I’ve eaten in awhile.

Me:  Reverse it.

Her:  At least I have a sandwich.

Now I must reverse it myself.  These pixels falling out of my lip are somewhat frustrating.  But – I could have one leg, one eye, half a finger, no sense of smell, breast cancer, no fingernails, super thin hair that leaves me bald, a cardboard box home, no clothes on my back, one pair of shoes, no family members, etc.

Life is good, through and through.  I have nothing to complain about.

*steps off soapbox

xo

Tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

One thought on “My Pixels

  1. ange says:

    Love this entry! So true!

Leave a Reply

