weekly iPhone pic drop

Ever since I devoured that popular show, Lost, I can’t help but think about crashing when I fly in an airplane.  The “safety card located in the seat pocket in front of me” assures me I will know how to get through any airborne situation that comes up.  Have you seen that show?  Go, now, clear your schedule, there are six seasons to be watched…

Santa Monica Beach is beautiful.  She’s cold, windy and brutal – but she sure is pretty.

My hair is getting so long!  I’m reminded of this as I walk down Santa Monica Pier and my shadow stares back at me.

Underneath the pier is a spot that I would really love to have a photo shoot sometime.  I’ll have to go back.

Kates and I have frequented a spot called True Food in Scottsdale.  Lo and behold, there’s one in Santa Monica… and this Chicken Chopped salad had my name written all over it.  Hello, marcona almonds!

This sexy man is one part of LA I won’t miss… all of the homeless people bummin’ around.  I guess if I were without a home, I would head to the sun and surf.  I can understand the logic.  But something about this look is not very becoming.

On our last night, we found a BYOB Caribbean shack… oh, did we BYOB!

My favorite LaraBar flavor was discovered on this vacation – Banana Bread.  A much better choice than that personal pan pizza and beer combo “for only $10” that the Sun Country flight attendants were pedaling.

Once upon a time, I wanted to keep all of my boarding passes and make a giant collage.  Then life happened and now I occasionally get a chance to snap a pic of them.  It’s good to be home.

Last night, I was part of the phenomenon that is Hunger Games.  I only fell asleep twice [world record for me!] during the midnight showing.  Overall – I was super impressed and loved every detail.  Yes, this book series is for a younger audience [maybe?], but I love it!  WAY better than Twilight.  May the odds be ever in your favor…

I’ve come to the realization that some weeks, all I will have time for – is my traditional Friday pic drop.  And I’m okay with that.

Have a beautiful weekend lovers,

xo

Tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

One thought on “weekly iPhone pic drop

  1. June hill says:

    I love it! I can just see you strolling the beach…that is the area your dad lived when hevwas little.

Leave a Reply

