weekly iPhone pic drop

Traffic.  I cannot stand thee.  That alone is one of the biggest reasons I want to work for myself, be my own boss, have my own business.  I refuse to spend 1/2 my life driving to and from a job in a car.

The value of wine is still beyond my comprehension.  I taste a $4 organic merlot from Trader Joe’s and it tastes just as good as a $65 bottle from Seven.  Maybe my taste buds are not meant to critique vino.  I just don’t get how some people can value these bottles in the hundreds of dollars… we are talking about fermented grapes, right?  Maybe I’d be better off drinking Welch’s.  I can confidently speak to the body, bouquets and undertones of that stuff all day.

Meet world’s craziest dog.  He can go from in-a-coma-sleeping to throw-the-ball-throw-the-ball-I-won’t-leave-you-alone-until-you-throw-that-damn-ball in less than 2 seconds.  World record holder right here!!

Perhaps I’ll find the man of my dreams amongst the contestants at this local competition.  Five years from now, I can see my future cocktail parties, “Hey honey, show Scott and Katie that new yo-yo trick you’ve been working on.” #nerd

Sometimes I think coffee needs to be given up.  Completely.  I tend to get a headache without my daily cup, and I truly don’t want to be dependent on this to function.  I’m whittling my way down to the bare minimum.  I went from having a cup of coffee with soy milk and a splash of vanilla.  To a cup of coffee with soymilk.  To a cup of coffee on the rocks.  Pretty soon I will not be able to stand drinking it straight, and forced to exile it.  That will help me appreciate the beauty of an Icy Nuts from Bull Run on a random Sunday.

I love mail.  Preferably handwritten letters and magazines.  I try my hardest to send something in the mail versus email.  Although, sometimes speed & efficiency does trump old-fashioned and meaningful.  I don’t want snail mail to become obsolete.  Please, oh, please, King USPS!

The other night I saw this on the ground and for some reason, immediately reminded of that scene when the snobby lady says, “there’s been a murder…”… go now and enjoy the comedy of Ace Venture When Nature Calls

My front seat speaks to the level of chaos in my life.  Running shoes, Toms, and yellow sneaks for work… not enough time in the day to drive home and switch them out, may as well carry them all!  Time is money – right?

On account of loving handmade and custom things, I made a small going away card for a close friend.  I would rather make it than pay Hallmark $4 for a mediocre one.  Plus, who doesn’t love dinosaurs?  I used to be obsessed with Dinotopia.  That’s right, screw Pogs.  I would rather pretend I lived at a time when a peaceful prehistoric world is discovered.

Ending thoughts: life is good.  God is good.  Everyday.

xo.

Wishlist:  Yes, men’s.  S/M

Listening to:  Best Disney song of all time.

Dreaming of:  A new playmate for Oliver.

Tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

