weekly iPhone pic drop

Yes, I got another massage.  This is my guilty pleasure.  The only way I can afford them is by using a Groupon/LivingSocial, etc.  Anyway – I visited a fabulous little spa in the middle of nowhere called Belle Amie.  It is a super small, very luxurious little spa.  The woman who runs it, I think, is whom gave me my 75 minute hot stone massage and she was terrific- super pleasant to work with!  In the adjoining bathroom I found this contraption.  I don’t know if it is for having a water massage, a water birth, or a full body shower, car-wash style… but I wanted to jump in!

Three giant bags, one almost gone.  This is the new house favorite.  Skinny Pop is one of those snacks you cannot stop at one bowl.  You must have at least, but not limited to, three.  Lo and behold, they sell it at Costco (parents favorite shopping spot) – please don’t judge that we keep this brand in business.

Naughty coffee.  This is what I call a naughty coffee.  A Grande Iced Caramel Macchiato with Soy Milk from Starbucks.  Once in a while, on a bad day, or on an exceptionally great day – I make it a Naughty Coffee Day.  Ringing in at a whopping $5.15, I indulge in this vice sparingly.  Desperate times call for desperate measures.

Once, when we were younger, one of us girls (three daughters) bit into the interior leather of our Isuzu Trooper.  Don’t ask me why.  Maybe we were hangry.  To determine the culprit, my father made us all bite into an apple to compare teeth marks to the damage.  He is SUCH a smart thinker.  Wise guy, that man.  For some reason, this late night PB&J small bite, big bite snapshot reminded me of the good old days.

Houston, we have bluebirds.  Check out these neat little eggs.  How did they get blue-colored?  Hey, is there a magician dying eggs year round that we should know about?

Wine labels have a new friend on the “places I gather design inspiration” list.  Shoe boxes!

My girlfriend invited me to a prescreening of Avengers.  I can’t honestly say I followed the whole story, but I thoroughly enjoyed the graphics, the colors, the outfits, and ass-kicking.  I rate it 4 out of 5 stars.

Pineapple is my.favorite.fruit.in.the.world.  I’m a champion at cutting them – and will consume this fruit until the citrus brutally conquers my mouth.

A little baby ticket was randomly discarded on the ground.  I wonder if it came from a carnival, or a workplace raffle.  Hopefully a carnival, filled with fire-breathers and pinstriped-dressed men working the ferris wheel.

 

This weekend holds hopefully completing a big marketing project at one job, planning out the processes of a new business idea, and a lot of guacamole & margarita sightings during my tour de Cinco de Mayo.

Have I told you how great life is lately?

xo

Tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

