weekly iPhone pic drop

Sometimes I take a pic and it looks like one of two things – this fabulous glass of merlot with my lady friend on a beautiful afternoon kinda looks like a pond of water.

Oliver is on a mission to get that damn chipmunk or so help him!  Run Chip!

One more wine experience this past week, Hey Mambo is perfect for a meal with pasta, give it a go.  The label is beautiful, the price is right.

In the past, I haven’t been a huge fan of Chelsea Handler.  But lately (no pun intended), she’s made me laugh more often then not.  Standing in line at Whole Foods the other day, her mag cover caught my eye.  Gorgeous.

Crafty way to design a bottle cap for maple syrup, me likey.  Now I need to invest in this griddle.

Mark Thursday night as the first bonfire evening.  We have a pretty nice location, lake-side, plenty of loon calls and wood logs to lounge on until the wee hours when all that’s left are smoking embers and sleepyheads.  Want an invite to the next one?  It’s BYOW (weiners).

I will never get tired of sunsets.  Is there such a thing as an ugly sunset?  Not possible.  All I’ve seen lately are cotton-candy, fairytale looking ones and I seize all activity until they disappear into the evening sky.  I recommend you don’t take them for granted.

Our back hallway is a scary dungeon sometimes… getting product from Remote 2 makes me feel as though I’m in a thriller about to be murdered.  I know, I’m warped.

The past three days have been filled with working the Diet Pepsi Surprise and Delight Mother’s Day event throughout Minneapolis.  We ribbon-tied daisies, filled bags with coupons & bottles of Diet Pepsi.  Then we surprised moms all over with $100 SpaFinder gift certificates.  I love surprising people!  Especially mothers!  This is why promotions still rock in my book.

Time to snuggle up and watch The Vow with the most important woman in my life.  Mama.

xo,

a fearless dreamer
Tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

