weekly iPhone pic drop

My girlfriend Carley has a father.  Carley’s father has bees.  Many bees.  So many that he has made honey!  Check it out!  Hardwood Creek Honey produced in Hugo, MN.  I got my hands on my very own honey jug and will not deny taking a shot of this sweet stuff on my car ride home.  Poured straight down the hatch.

Timbuk2 makes awesome bags.  This is a Small Classic Messenger with custom panels.  I almost went with Bob Marley colors but decided against it.  This fits all of my most important things – Coach clutch, day planner, EOS lip chap, and Q-Tips.

Check out my newest creation, Banana Bars – I have yet to hear a negative comment.  Pop these babies in the fridge, everything’s better slightly chilled.  The recipe calls for 1 cup of mashed banans, make the right choice and put in at least 3 cups of mashed ‘nanas.  After all, that’s what we’re showcasing, right?

This little latte baby is Trey.  Beautiful skin, beautiful hair, the deepest, darkest brown eyes you will ever see.  Besos.

I’ve never had a blow out.  I’m not sure what they are but Sex and the City and every other girlie girl on the planet swears by them.  Apparently there is a new bar coming to MN – Blast Blow Dry Bar.  I’m in – I’ll try anything once (within reason).

Two-toned hair is what I’m currently rocking.  Except for – I don’t dye my hair.  So – where did the black come from?  Mixes and mingles well with the dark brown color… was not expecting this stranger.

The bruises leftover from last week’s Tough Mudder adventure make me look like I’m in an abusive relationship.  The guy at Valvoline Oil gave me a side glance when I handed him my credit card and I assured him, “No, this is not from a beating… I got my ass handed to me at Tough Mudder last weekend.”

Listen up juicers.  I’ve got a new trick for you.  Give this Spark juice a try.  After a night of drinking or after a night of overindulging with Burger Jones.  It will flush your system like a charm.  Spark is easy to remember – it stands for: Spinach, Pineapple, Apple, Romaine, and Kale.  Bomb.com

Nugget over here is ready to play after wearing his shock-collar all day.  Good Lord it’s hard to put the collar on him when he looks so.damn.cute!

In other news:

I’m a lefty.  Always have been, always will be.  I follow a blog called The Time Is Write and her post recently about left-handed people had me crying I was laughing so hard.  I highly recommend it.

My current Kickstarter interest is 999Bottles.  They have designed a sexy, sleek, water bottle.  It helps you track and visualize the positive impact you can have on the environment by drinking from a re-usable bottle instead of a disposable one.  The stainless steel bottle features a clever three numbered dial along its length to help you track how many times you re-use it.  I’m all for saving the polar bears, this makes it more noticeable and stays at the forefront of my mind.

Time for sushi.  Lots of it.

xo

Tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

