weekly iPhone pic drop

Ladies and gentleman, they have arrived!  I found Rise Bars thru another site.  I clicked thru, fell in love with their marketing, and decided I needed them in my life.  I settled on the Sampler Pack because I couldn’t settle on just one flavor.  Stay tuned for a blog post about those later.

My girlfriends and I had a sushi date at Fuji-Ya yesterday.  With $3.5 Sapporo beer, $5 rolls, and Yellowtail Nigiri ringing in at $3.5 – we cleaned that place out.  Molly decided to splurge on a glass of $18 Sake with a name that escapes me, bless her heart for sharing.

I love the new window displays Target has in the summer, it really makes the outside look put together.  Funny because their entire store layout has twisted, turned, flipped and rotated to the point where I don’t know in what aisle to get a lip chap because it’s been replaced with a display of avocados.

Under the Dome has been on my bookshelf for exactly 18 months.  I cannot, for the life of me, finish this book.  It weighs a whopping 5 lbs. with 1,074 pages.  I’m nearly 4/5 of the way done and to the point where I’m craving completion.  The next book on my list is the oh-so-very controversial 50 Shades of Gray.  Erotic fiction?  I’m in!

See those three beings under the overhang?  Father, mother, and Oliver.  Three of the most irreplaceable people in my life.  I would crawl over broken glass, butt naked for these three.

MDW2012 : Memorial Day Weekend 2012 : boating on the lake : sunsets : Corona : fluffy white clouds : relaxation : family : thankful

Once upon a time, I stepped foot into a Trader Joe’s.  Best step I ever took.  Their product line has the most interesting offerings – like this Corn & Chile Tomato-Less Salsa.  Olé!

Shopping is something I really try to avoid at all costs.  I’m a buyer, not a shopper.  There were no three-way mirrors at the new DryGoods store.  The reverse camera on my iPhone saved the day.  What do you think – cute top?  Reminds me of a butterfly : I ended up splurging.  Throw on a pair of jean shorts and brown heeled boots – we’ve got ourselves an outfit, people!

A busy week at home forced me to take the reins and steal mama away for a mother-daughter pedicure.  A simple indulgence that gives us more than 2 minutes to catch up and laugh.  Every.single.time we get pedis we feel like this girl.  Out of place and the talk of the entire salon.  Sorry, I’m a runner, and yeah, sometimes my toe nail will turn blue ladies.

On a regular basis, I’m waking up feeling more blessed than I’ve ever felt before.

Soak up some sun, laugh until your abs hurt, we only have one shot at this thing called life, you know!

xo

Listening to.  New wishlist item.  Sipping on.

 

 

Tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

