to ring or not to ring?

I’m not getting married anytime soon, nor am I even remotely close to engaged.  But, I’ve had slightly strong opinions on jewelry from square one.  I’m a simple lady.  I don’t prefer diamonds, baubles, dangling earrings, and such.  I need functional pieces that work whether I’m running a half marathon, cooking a quiche, or jumping in a lake.

For some reason, I’ve never been impressed with diamonds and the whole engagement ring process that soon-to-be-wed couples go through.  Putting that money to use in other ways is what I’m more interested in.  A 16-day backpacking trip through Europe or a downpayment on a house.  DailyWorth recommends putting that $5,000 towards 100 nights of paying a babysitter $50 so you can get some alone time out on the town.  I would much rather have a modest, super simple, less-expensive ring (or a tattoo?…) in exchange for a handful of super memorable adventures.

For example, let’s go to the airport, take the next international flight out and spend a week wherever we end up.  Complete spontaneity.

In my world, the price of a tiny mineral is not directly proportional to how much a guy loves his woman…

Just my thoughts,

xo

 

Cool video.  Sipping on.  Listening to.

 

 

 

Tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

