weekly iPhone pic drop

Tis the season for bonfires.  Large ones that emit so much heat you feel like a rotisserie chicken!

How easy.  Rainbow Fruit Kabobs bring healthy color to any summer shindig.  I recommend soaking the skewers in water first to avoid splintering.

Creepy baby.  Who would buy this?  If I had him laying in a future child’s room it would wig me out to no end – I’m sticking to Polly Pockets, American Girl Dolls, and GI Joes.

Paying Hallmark $4 for a card just kills me.  I prefer to create my own.  Grab a few pieces of colorful cardstock – some rub-on words – double stick tape and BAM – thoughtful, creative, cheap!

Who uses a GoPro these days?  I see them everywhere.  They are the smallest, most jam-packed little action camera.  I cannot wait to capture underwater footage, motion footage, and I’ve pondered how to strap it onto Oliver for a little Yorkie-level lifestyle footage as well.  #stillfiguring.that.out

Makes me sad to see dead animals.  I do eat meat, but who likes to see beautiful creatures like this on the side of the road?  RIP gilded butterfly.

We found the summer patio location of choice.  Sweeney’s Saloon has a tree-fort style patio out back, great happy hour specials, and uses Jameson extensively.  All huge features in my book.

Betty Crocker over here – just tried a new recipe I’m calling the PB Choc Pretzel Cookie.  Very easy, everyone loves them.  Pinterest is a constant source of new ideas.

We spent all of Friday on the boat, floating in the middle, jumping in to cool off as necessary.  Here is the start of our collection of empties.  It went from Corona-time to margartia-slingin in a hot second.

Cheers to summer, to laughter, to the windows rolled down and music turned up,

xo

Sipping on.  Munching on.  Listening to.  Dreaming of.

A big shout out to the fitness Gods for researching the idea of chocolate milk being an efficient post-workout recovery drink.  Holla!

Tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

