weekly iPhone pic drop

After a particularly long day of work, more work, and promos.  I passed the window of a mattress store.  Inside were plush mattress.  No coverings, sheets or duvets.  Just naked mattresses.  I had a temporary moment of “whoever can get me into this store with a sleep mask and one hour of silence is about to get home cooked meals for a year, and housekeeping!”

During the summer is the busiest time for promotional activities.  Outside festivals, block parties, car shows, patios and a vast array of brunch-drunk soirees.  Most of them include giveaways.  Premiums, if you will.  This particular event included super sexy nerd glasses that we wore all. day. long.

A late night tour of some random dude’s $4 million shoreline Lake Minnetonka home left me drooling and dreaming of a day when I’m truly financially free to have the McMansion home of my dreams.  A wood-carved sink in the guest bathroom isn’t necessary for mine, though.  All I really want people, is a beautiful home to entertain friends and family every weekend.  I want enough bedrooms for four kids, and space for two dogs to run around.  I want a few guest bedrooms so my best friends can safely get ‘high-school’ intoxicated off my new Pomegranate Sunrise cocktail.  The Lamborghini and Bentley chilling in the garage were beautiful… but, not my style.

Summer = runs = fun runs = best friends = Torchlight 5K – 5th year running this fun race!  A super fast 3.1 mile run throughout a bit of downtown Minneapolis to kick off the Aquatennial parade.  Complete with 3 free beers, live music, and the chance to sweat it out with some of my athletic lovers.

Less than ideal temperatures, oh around 102 and sticky hot, means some of us have to resort to being creative.  Take this little dude, for example.  He was pretending his body was a jet as he lay in front of the industrial fans.

Purple nails.  Red grapefruit.  Nuff’ said.

Apparently TCBY now has frozen Greek yogurt.  What?!  Found a location that carried the Greek Honey Vanilla and I dashed.  No… sprinted, to get some.  Zero calories my friend, pair it with strawberries.  You can thank me later.

I was on cat-sitting duty for much of the last week.  Apparently cat poop stinks just as bad as every other animal in this kingdom.  But their pee, that is the strongest, most acidic scent known to mankind.  I had to suit up and prepare myself for battle on more than one occasion.

The world is mesmerized with the Olympic Games 2012.  I enjoy everything about the Olympics.  But what I truly, hands down, love to watch is gymnastics.  When you were a gymnast at some point in your life (and I was), you can absolutely respect the skill and unbelievable risk-taking these gentleman and ladies are undertaking.  Throughout the past couple days, I find myself clenching, holding onto the arm rests of chairs with a death grip, holding my breath, the whole nine yards.  I’m impressed beyond all measures.  And the gentleman… they are built like little tanks.  Compact and insanely muscular (+ flexible!).  Don’t mind me having a small crush on Sam Mikulak.  Flip thru some of these Google images – yes, he is inked (score!).  Yes, I would love to give him a Thai massage.  I don’t even know Thai massage, but I’ll learn it if I have to.  🙂

Three of my favorite things about the last 48 hours are:

1.  This video is called Basic Needs, Extreme Happiness [watch with subtitles turned on & it will be 3x more funny!]
2.  I admit it, I took the last banana comes from one of my favorite websites of all time.  I dare you to make that picture your desktop screen for 24 hours and share it with as many as you can!  This is what I call being a day-maker.
3.  My ninth Kiva loan went thru at midnight on Monday.  I couldn’t sleep and decided to peruse the site.  I fell upon Nelson Yovani from Honduras.  He is in need of more material to make footwear.  In his picture, he has a shelf of cowboy boots and I was sold!  Cowboy boots are part of my year-round wardrobe.  A true fashionista staple.  Worn with everything from yoga pants to jean skirts to sweatpants (don’t judge!)

Apologies on the delay in keeping up with Pic Drops.
Life is happening – and there ain’t nothing you can do to stop it!
Continue on with your merry hump day!

xo

 

Tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

