weekly iPhone pic drop

weekly iphone pic drop

I enjoy advertising and graphic design in magazines where the product is set on a solid surface, sometimes a wood floor, and shot from above.  Here are some of my favorite things.  Candles (self-proclaimed pyro), the book I just finished “Girls in White Dresses“, brilliant brunette satin shine, eos lip chap, and Trader Joe’s Vanilla Almond Milk.

After the cleanse, I wanted to treat myself. Kinda like when people reach certain weight loss goals, they’ll buy a new pair of shoes, a nice bottle of wine, or something rewarding to them. This wasn’t a weight loss goal but a 5-day cleanse was trying and at times, frustrating. So… I decided to splurge on a few pieces of Lulu.  Ladies beware, it’s dangerous in there!  The colors of the season are bangin’ hot.

In February, my doll face lady from Scottsdale came home for a week.  Met this chick in 3rd grade and we’ve been best friends ever since.  The majority of the week was spent gossiping, hitting the gym, and drinking. Who are we kidding?  I can make a mean St Germain Cocktail and she can spot the perfect bottle of Riesling from a mile away.  #greatminds

This lion cub-looking puppy melts my heart. He makes me want to find a way to keep puppies small. Forever and always. I like big dogs, too, but there’s something about little puppies that can instantly change your mood. The next breed I’d like to own is either a Corgi or a Great Bernese Mountain Dog. A little and a big.

I don’t consider myself a brand whore. In fact, I prefer the term brand loyal. There are a few with which I happily associate myself and highly recommend.  This snapshot showcases four of them (artistic, no?).  The car I drive right now is a Lexus. I’m thisclose to having it paid off.  This model is one I saw on the freeway and secretly told myself I’d tote around my four kids in it one day… got the car, time to work on step two.  The thumb holes on my Lululemon tops are reason alone to fall in love with the Vancouver-based retailer. No more sleeves rolling up into your jacket! Bazinga! Gorgeous, comfy clothing, totally unaffordable, but that’s what wish lists are for, right?  I prefer regular water, by the gallon, I’m a water girl at heart. As long as it doesn’t taste like plastic, and doesn’t carry a strain of motezumas revenge (worst Mexico trip ever!)… I’ll guzzle it. After a good workout, I prefer Zico coconut water. After weightlifting, when my arms are like jelly worms, I pretend I spent all morning on a deserted island, hacking away at a palm tree to reach some of this glory.  Last, but not least, a year ago we discovered a new shop called Superdry. I figured it was a high end, boutique fabric softener store – boy was I wrong. Behold some of the best jackets known to man. Superdry is a company based in Japan that knows the value of a zipper (or ten).  This jacket (also with thumb holes I might add) retails for $140, it’s called the polar windcheater and worth every penny.

This tall, beautiful brunette is a breath of fresh air. I consider her one of my best friends and had to visit her while vacationing in her zip code. I made a reservation under a fake name (Debra Morgan, holla Dexter freaks!) and surprised her at the swanky salon where she works.  It only took me 2 hours of public transportation bus riding and a mile walk to get there, but well worth the effort!  Those annual girls trips I take?  She’s one of the six ladies, and I would not be as far along in my life as I am without her straight talk, cuddles and infectious laugh.  Mwah Carla!

Made a visit to Universal Studios. The best part? The Wizarding World of Harry Potter. The cobblestone, Butterbeer [a nonalcoholic butterscotch and root beer flavored frothy drink that tastes spectacular with smuggled in whiskey], everything! There’s even a wand shop where you can buy a phoenix-feather wand. Whoever thru this place together paid unbelievable attention to detail – I swear the air even smelled like freakin Hogwarts!

There’s a franchise in Florida that must make its way to the Midwest.  Lime Fresh Mexican Grill has this magical salsa bar that is entirely glorious. Whoever thought to offer serve yourself pineapple salsa deserves a raise. Or an orgasm.  I literally ate three cups of pineapple salsa in record time.  Inhaled it.

Life is beautiful, I’ve got the pictures to prove it,
xo
Running to.
Sipping on.
Adding the ‘mellow yellow‘ to my wish list.
Tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

