weekly iPhone pic drop

weekly iphone pic drop

We have begun prepping two locations at our place to put on Airbnb – a home-sharing style website.  Charge them to rent out the boathouse or the whole lower level of the main house.  I walked down to start moving furniture around and post on Craigslist.  There was a slightly musty smell coming from behind the theater wall.  I knelt down to explore and my knees got wet.  It turns out the draining pipe from our siding overhaul last summer was not properly pieced together and all of that insane monsoon rain we had the past few weeks?  Yeah, it’s safely stationed in our basement.  Commence operation Rip Apart and Dry It Up.  Who coined that phrase when it rains it pours?… I’d like to force them to do a shot of bottom-shelf tequila (no lime).

Sometimes I see vehicles with modifications that cannot be explained.  Isn’t this one of those Muppet dolls?

In Uptown resides a hotspot called Republic.  It took over the top-level bar called Independent in Calhoun Square.  My favorite drink is called the Skinny Ginny and consists of Hendricks, St. Germain, tonic and thai basil.  I’m a standing testament that the maximum should be two.  Just enough, not too much, end the evening gracefully.

Did you know that laundromats still exist?  Just kidding, I’m not that naive.  We spent the better part of an entire evening doing no less than three loads of laundry at a local coin operated joint.  A family there seemed camped out for the long haul, each kid had a coloring book, there were snacks, it was like a picnic hotspot.  I didn’t understand the need for Distractors (Cheez-Its, drawing materials) until I saw they had what seemed to be the entire ship of Titanic’s worth of clothing in a half dozen machines and piled up on the folding table.  Either they change clothes 3x a day, they wait two months to wash everything, or there are nine more of them at home while the ladies do all the work.

The theme of the season for a bit of time was oranges.  Orange Theory fitness kicked my rear into gear while I used up a Groupon I had purchased awhile back.  The gym combines running, rowing and TRX/free weights for a rapid-fire 60-minute sweat session.  In other news, Costco sells some pretty juicy oranges in big cardboard boxes and I put my stamp of approval on them.

For a few weeks I couldn’t find gas for less than $4.65/gallon.  Now I’m stuck between deciding to sell my car that I adore, or take more public transportation.  I’m in favor of more transportation but judging by the fact that the bus leaves from a spot near my house, but does not ever come back puts me between a rock and a hard place.  Perhaps I need to start biking to work again.  I just cannot get used to biking on the road, and every direction I turn is under construction.  Time to sell the Lexus and shop for a more fuel-efficient car?  Perhaps.

Have you ever taken a gander at the shampoo/conditioner section at Target?  It’s like a Cheese Emporium in Europe.  There are more options than we should be allowed to choose from.  Let’s narrow this wall down to the top ten bestsellers and get rid of all the extras.  It’s crazy we are inundated with this amount of product.  It’s ridiculous, really.  People should be focusing on whether they’re going to run 3 miles or do a circuit today.  This nation needs to put emphasis on making decisions to stay in shape and eat healthy instead of which bottle o’goo is going to make your hair super shiny and long like Kim Kardashian.

Case in point, I shopped for a grill-out last weekend and noticed this marketing.  Basically: serve Coca-Cola and your family will eat dinner with you tonight.  HA!  This is good stuff.  Who made that up?  Now THAT guy deserves a swift kick in the arse.

The concrete hallway at work shares a back entrance to many other shops in our mall.  One recently relocated and this happened.  A dolly of upper torsos complete with side boobs.  Throw a filter on this and I would hang it in my laundry room as a 16×20 canvas.  Random self-proclaimed art.

A month long delay between posts does a girl good.  My life has gone from 6 to 10 and I’m a happy, blessed lady!

Another update in a few days… oh, and the link to my new blog will be released!

xo,

em.j

Sipping on.
Nightmares about.  (now does this not look the CREEPIEST movie ever?  Kudos to the director or whomever came up with the storyline – pretty creative.)
Tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

4 thoughts on “weekly iPhone pic drop

  1. June Hill says:

    I love your posts!

    Sent from my iPad

  2. June hill says:

    When I send you a note I get a notification that they had trouble sending the reply..YOU ARE A WONDERFUL WRITER,

  3. JUNE HILL says:

    Sent from my iPad

    Begin forwarded message:

    > From: Ken Helmers > Date: September 8, 2014 at 7:15:30 AM CDT > To: dave hanson , June Hill , Elmer Stenzel , george schaeffer > Subject: Fw: LETTERMAN’S TOP 10 REASONS TO VOTE DEMOCRAT > Reply-To: Ken Helmers > > > >

Leave a Reply

