a small, unnecessary explanation

Let me take a moment to explain what I enjoy most in life.

Traveling, friends, adventures, running, good food, lovers, family, my dog, memories, experiences, and laughing.  I place a high value on traveling and friendship.  It may seem as though I just came back from Scottsdale due to my delayed blog posts but I really came back July 1st.  Bright and early tomorrow I will fly to Seattle, explore a little, then we take a train to Vancouver, BC for….drum roll please…… THE FOURTH ANNUAL GIRL’S TRIP!!

This is now feeling 150% like a tradition that will take place each year.  My closest high school girlfriends and I.  Meeting up in a city (domestic or international) for a long weekend of girl talk, mimosas, laughter and memory making.

This time we’re flying in from Minnesota, Arizona, Florida and Colorado to meet in the rainy city of Seattle.  Then venturing by train up to the most beautiful city I’ve imagined myself owning a home in – Vancouver.

The upcoming weekend is Lululemon’s SeaWheeze Half Marathon and we are all running it.  Combine an adventure with friends, laughing, good food, AND running… I’m content and in the best frame of mind.

Some people like to spend money on new fur coats, high heels, expensive $50 mascara that still smears all over after jumping in the water… some people even buy $6 lattes each morning.  But me?  I like to spend my money on travel.  On adventures.  On spending time with people I love in different corners of the world.

Stay tuned for updates on our weekend in Vancouver, starting tomorrow!

xo

Listening to

Sipping on

Tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

