a wishful bookworm

There is something I would like to make mandatory, for all human beings.  A required hour of reading everyday.  Everyone has to do it.  Read in some form, a book, an audiobook, a comic book, I don’t care! That way, I can read these amazing books I cannot find time to dive into.

This morning, I started a new one.  “The Book of Strange New Things” by Michel Faber.

Screen Shot 2015-03-25 at 2.36.55 PM

Eight pages in and I want to cancel whatever’s on my schedule for the next 24 hours, just so I can read it straight through.  I.  Love.  Books.  My teacher in grade school thought I would be an introvert with no friends when they saw me reading on the playground @ recess.  Little did they know, I preferred to fall into a novel, to get immersed in another world.  There would be time for friends, and kissing boys, and getting scraped up later on.

Priorities people, priorities.

It’s good to get lost in another world sometimes.

xo,

e

P.S.  Yes, I rent books from the library.  I can’t justify spending $25 on a book.  Unless if I love it and want my kids to read it one day… then I will be the first in line at Barnes and Noble, clutching the life out of those pages.

P.P.S.  Little fact : I memorized my library card number at the age of nine so I could reserve books online more efficiently, I still know it to this day. #proud

Tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

One thought on “a wishful bookworm

  1. lancehill710 says:

    wow, the author looks so young to produce to well… dad

    >

Leave a Reply

